Skip to content

Parish Council

About the parish council

Parish Council meetings are usually held on the third Wednesday in the month in the Reading Rooms, starting at 07.30pm. A District Councillor and a County Councillor are normally in attendance.

Members of the public are very welcome to attend these meetings.

The agenda for these meetings will be placed in the Notice Board, on the website and via community email a week beforehand.  Minutes from the meetings will be published after they have been agreed at the following meeting.

The meeting dates for 2022 are HERE


Garth Wheeler (Chair)
Peter Barnes (Vice-Chair)

Keith Buchanan
Jackie Newland
Frank Sole
Jordan Sole
Caleb Wenman

Parish Clerk: Marian Burling

Members’ Interests are stored HERE

Contact details are HERE

district councillor:

Cllr Heather Williams

county councillor:

Cllr Sebastian Kindersley

pc documentation:

The Council Minutes and Agenda etc. can be found here