Parish Council

Parish Council

Parish Council meetings are usually held on the third Wednesday in the month in the Reading Rooms, starting at 07.30pm. A District Councillor and a County Councillor are normally in attendance.

Members of the public are very welcome to attend these meetings.

The agenda for these meetings will be placed in the Notice Board a week beforehand. If you would like to be emailed the agenda please let me know. Minutes from the meetings will be published after they have been agreed at the following meeting.

List of 2018 Meeting Dates here

There is currently a vacancy for a Parish Councillor. If you are interested in joining the Parish Council please contact the Parish Clerk.

The agenda for these meetings will be posted on the website a week beforehand and minutes for the current year archived here also. For older archives, please contact the clerk.


Sue Slator (Chairman)

Frank Sole

James Brown

Jackie Newland

Peter Barnes

Caleb Wenman

Parish Clerk: Marian Burling

Registration of Interests are stored here

Contact Details


Minutes, Agenda etc. here

PC Documentation